Kurt Rambis

Kurt Rambis finally talked about his awkward situation with the media. He said most of the right things but did hint at some displeasure regarding his current situation. Kahn was last spotted with Rambis during rookie scouting events that most described as slightly awkward. Of course, the media was only alloted 15 minutes of access to this. Kurt didn’t say anything then but here are some of what he is saying now:

 “It’s not how I would handle it, no…I think everybody has reasons for why they conduct their business in the way they want to conduct their business. If you’re asking me if that’s what I’d do, no. That’s not how I would handle things, but everybody’s different.”

“The way I see it, I’m doing my job, I’m still the coach of this team until something happens so I’ve got to be watching for talent, doing whatever I can to help this team get better.

“It’s out of my control. There’s nothing I can do about it. I just have to proceed as I am and do my job. These are workouts I feel like I should be at.

“In my mind’s eye, nothing’s changed. I’m still doing the same things now that I was doing last summer in getting ready for camp and the season and looking at players and what we can do to get better.”

Read into these quotes as much as you like as I am sure all sports writers will do. I will take note of his actions more than his words. He is working hard and scouting to better the future of the T’wolves. Hard to find fault in that.

