After many varying reports and speculation Ricky Rubio will be coming to Minnesota to join the Timberwolves. I was still pretty positive that he was joining but the media decided to make a firestorm after some words he spoke simply saying he needed to talk to Barcelona. In the end, nothing changed and he will be a part of the Wolves next year. In 6 more days we will get to find out who he will be paired with after the NBA Draft. Combine all this with Kevin Love and Michael Beasley and Minnesota is finally starting to put some pieces into place. Here are some quotes from Rubio’s press conference in Spain:

“It is my dream and I want to fulfill it. After thinking about it a lot, the time has arrived.”

“I think all that I have won here gives me strength to go,”

“It will mean a change of mentality” Rubio said. “Perhaps we won’t be fighting for the title, but we will have other goals. I am willing to do whatever the team needs to win as many games as possible.”

